The leaders in our church are there to support and challenge us to live for Jesus.

Decisions are made by everyone in the church as we work together to figure out what God wants us to do. We believe everyone is gifted by God, but we all have different gifts for different purposes.

The people on this page each have a special area of responsibility that helps us to carry out our purpose as a church.


Our Minister's role is to lead the majority of our teaching and services, help us implement our vision and provide spiritual support and challenge to the church. Our Minister is Joel Ward.

  Joel Ward


The role of Elders is to provide Pastoral care and spiritual support and challenge to the church, alongside the Minister.

Graham Simpson

Ruth Bellerby

Dave Miller
(Discipleship & Training)

Ian Simpson
(Worship Leader)


The role of Deacons in our church is to serve in the practical areas of administration, finance and premises management.

Andrew Thompsett
David Bellerby
Colin Russell

Other Leaders

These leaders in our church also have areas of responsibility:

Lorraine Jackson
(Woman's Network Leader)

Annette Morris

Gill Beams
(Safeguarding Officer)

Anne Gosling
(Renew 127 Leader)
Hannah Cassell
(Digital Resources Leader)
Michael Cassell
(Tech Leader)


Bentley Baptist Church, Askern Road, Bentley, Doncaster DN5 0EW
Tel: 01302 876401    Email: admin@bbcdoncaster.co.uk

Bentley Baptist Church. CIO Registered in England and Wales. No1190319